44 days to go

I can't belive that I only have 44 days left in Norway. With all my friends, my family, my room, my dog. It didn't become reality before a week ago when I got my host family. For ten months I will live on 35 Glynde Avenue, Eastbourne. 12 km from my school, Hailsham Community College. I'm going to live with another EF student, 3 dogs, 6 cats, hamsters and chinchillas. I'll have a hostmother, a hostfather and a hostbrother. 44 days. Doesn't seem that long ago I had more than 100 days left. 

Eastbourne is so close to France I figured. I've always known kind of where it is in England, but I've figured out that by car it takes one and a half hour to get to London. It has a lot of coast and beaches as you can see in the picture. It still seems so unreal!


This is a part of my school, I think it is the sportshall. 

I've tried contacting my host family and my IEC, but none of them has responded to my emails. Frustration, you can imagine. But I just emailed my RC, Guilia, so hopefully she will respond soon. 
I just needed to let some thought out, and this is the first post on my blog as an exchange student. I will write something later about myself, the packing and stuff like that. I will do my best to update you on my new life.  

Emily Bach♥

Ingen kommentarer

Skriv en ny kommentar

+ legg meg til som venn
Hello and welcome to my blog! My name is Emily and I'm an exchangestudent in England. Here you will mostly find posts about my new everyday, but also a lot of other stuff - Enjoy yourself!



Kontakt

emily.fossheim@hotmail.com


Kategorier




Arkiv









hits